Planning & Zoning Commission


  • Fourth Monday of each month
  • 6 p.m.
  • City Council Chambers
    206 N. Murphy Road
    Murphy, TX 75094

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes


  • Mr. Steve Levy, Chair
    Term: 2016-2017
  • Ms. Camille Hooper, Vice Chair
    Term: 2016-2017
  • Mr. Lloyd Jones, Secretary                             Term: 2017-2018
  • Ms. Christine Johnson                                           Term: 2017-2018
  • Mr. John Johnson
    Term: 2016-2017

  • Mr. Greg Mersch
    Term: 2017-2018
  • Ms. Julie Kamm
    Term: 2017-2018
  • James Holley, Alternate
    Term: 2016-2017
  • Chris George, Alternate
    Term: 2017-2018
The Planning and Zoning Commission is a council-appointed board that reviews the Future Use Land Plan and Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance and analyzes matters that affect the development of the city.