Murphy Municipal Development District Board


  • Monthly
  • City Council Workroom
    206 N. Murphy Road
    Murphy, TX 75094


  • Mr. John Daugherty
    Term: 2016-2017
  • Ms. Jamie Nicholson
    Term: 2017-2018
  • Mr. Chi Egwuekwe
    Term: 2017-2018

  • Mr. Alex Acuña
    Term: 2016-2017
  • Mr. Michael Loftus
    Term: 2016-2017
The Murphy Municipal Development District board is a council-appointed board. Goals of the board include:
  • Plan and initiate projects on the city's behalf that
    • Promote and retain businesses that are unique to Murphy that will enhance the quality of life with family oriented activities
    • Encourage organizations and residents to reinvest in their community
    • Strengthen economic base with businesses that generate sales tax revenue.
Funding for these projects is provided by ½ of 1% of sales tax revenue dollars generated from sales that are subject to general sales tax within the City of Murphy.